how to block someone on facebook

How To Block Someone On Facebook

How to block someone on facebook is quite simple as there is not much to worry about. By simply following the steps that will be outlined below, you will be able to finally block that pestilent fellow or circumstance you seek to avoid.

Step 1: Kindly log on to your Facebook account page

Step 2: Navigate to the top right-hand corner of your page and click the Privacy Shortcuts option.

STEP 3: In the prompts that follow, click on the “How Do I Stop Someone From Bothering Me?” option

Step 4: You will next be required to choose the name of the user you intend to block from your account

Step 5: Kindly click on the Block option and a list of users you wish to block will be displayed.

Step 6: Lastly, you will be required to click on the Block option for the second time. At this point, your procedure for blocking a user is deemed complete.

What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook

When you decide to block someone on Facebook it simply means you are indicating an intention to cease all forms of communication between yourself and the user you intend to block. Incredibly, if the process of blocking you adopt is a permanent one, you will never be able to add the person as a friend on your Facebook account anymore.

The effect of blocking is simply that the person you have blocked no longer has any access to you on the platform. Don’t worry, they would not be notified about the fact that they are no longer your friends unless they later detect that you no longer appear on their friend list. Where you intend to temporarily block someone, all you need do is:

Open the timeline or news feed of your Facebook account and click on their name.

Next, kindly click on the Friends Option

Next, click on the Add to Another List

Or you may click on the restricted.

Also, learn how to make a facebook video call on this blog.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *